Overall, others give this:

13 Reviews
8 Reviewers (70.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 stars
(2)

Most Helpful Reviews8 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Sun, Nov 30, 2008

Byrdmanic
Does the job well
I purchased this item about 6 months ago and it works just fine. It's reasonably quiet, keeps everything nice and cool and it looks good too. What more can one ask? I use it to store both wine and beer. It works best with the thermostat set at about 75% max. The internal light is a nice feature. I previously tried an Avanti wine cooler, which I decided to return. This is unit is far superior.

Most Helpful Reviews4 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Fri, Sep 17, 2010

sullberry
Verdict is still out there.

I was so happy with the ordering and pick up at my local Sears facility.  Nothing could have been easier.  I showed up with my preprinted receipt, scanned the bar code on the receipt where instructed; and miraculously, a very strong lad appeared with my wine 'fridge' in hand at the ready to stow it in my suv.  I was so impressed!!!!!

As for the product, so far, so good!

Sort By
this cooler sucks.
Jan 6, 2012

RondoFinest
Woodbridge, NJ

wont maintain proper temp!

taking back to the store asap!

Does the job!.
Dec 21, 2011

Moosehb
Ocala, FL
42 degrees all the time.
Sep 27, 2011

scooter313
Iowa City, IA

whether dialed in on minimum or maximum this wine chiller basically holds at 42 degrees no matter how you set it. at that temp red wine doesn't usually make sense.

The Kenmore Wine Cellar cool and quiet.
Aug 22, 2011

Eper
Big Bear City, CA
Never Worked Out.
Oct 29, 2010

db3058
San Jose, CA

This review may sound like a fairy tale albeit a fractured one.The first unit I received via UPS arrived damaged.  I returned it to a local store for replacement. No one but the store manager could process the return which took me well over an hour.  The second unit from the store had a defective thermostat so rather than wait 2 weeks for a new part according to the sears repairman, I returned the unit again to the store.  The 3rd unit I received had a large dent in the side of it.  Again, I returned it to the store.  I was given a 4th unit which to my surprise was the first damaged unit I received via UPS, having been returned to stock.  It was not better the second time around.  I gave up and got my money refunded.  What a nightmare! I really wanted the cooler.

The unit is very poorly packaged for a fridge.  I am surprised anyone got one not damaged or defective so they could review it.  While the second one worked for a week until the repairman killed it completely, it was a relatively quiet unit. It clicks fairly loud when it cycles on and off, which it did frequently.  It was a little annoying for a main part of the house and we had decided to put it in a back room after it was repaired.  Unfortunately I never had that opportunity.

 

 

 

Verdict is still out there..
Sep 17, 2010

sullberry
Marblehead, MA

I was so happy with the ordering and pick up at my local Sears facility.  Nothing could have been easier.  I showed up with my preprinted receipt, scanned the bar code on the receipt where instructed; and miraculously, a very strong lad appeared with my wine 'fridge' in hand at the ready to stow it in my suv.  I was so impressed!!!!!

As for the product, so far, so good!

Win Cooler.
Feb 20, 2009

Camden
Waverly, GA
Good value!.
Feb 17, 2009

Moosehb
Ocala, FL
4 stars.
Jan 12, 2009

Anonymous
, Coalinga California
Does the job well.
Nov 30, 2008

Byrdmanic
Albany, NY