Overall, others give this:

65 Reviews
47 Reviewers (90.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(3)
1 stars
(5)

Most Helpful Reviews8 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Sun, Aug 30, 2009

BrendainCO
We LOVE this Samsung Fridge

Moving from a traditional side-by-side made us a little nervous; we weren't sure how we were going to feel about this top/bottom food arrangement.  Now that we've had our fridge for several weeks, our vote is unanimous -- all five of us love this fridge.  It's spacious and well-organized.  I also realized last week that our amount of food spoilage has been greatly reduced because nearly everything perishable is within eyesight and not overlooked.  Since the bottom freezer pulls out, everything is easy to see at a glance (you are looking down versus bending over and looking IN).  The extra, top freezer drawer is also a great feature. We were shocked at how many boxes of frozen food/snacks we could fit in this drawer in an organized fashion.  As for the icemaker noise... Yes, we hear ice drop once in awhile, but it doesn't phase us.  If you live in a small loft/apt where you are sleeping in close earshot of your freezer, I guess it could bother you.  But we never notice it when we're in other areas of our house. 

Most Helpful Reviews5 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Tue, Dec 8, 2009

novat-99
Water continues to drip at water dispenser

We have had Sears technicians come out to our house 3 times since on purchase in November.  The last trip they replaced the left door assembly that contains the water dispenser.  Water continues to drip slowly out the dispenser on the front door.  We're sending it back for another....if we don't have better luck with a new one...we'll probably switch to a different brand.  It's a shame...since other than that, we really like the looks & room inside the unit.

Sort By
EXELLENT!.
Mar 10, 2012

NENAGUERA
HUNTINGTON PARK, CA
The Samsung refrigerator is excellent and beautiful..
Mar 7, 2012

romero1929
los angeles, CA
My Samsung 29. cu. ft is a lemon!.
Jan 7, 2012

hydroracer
Fayetteville, NC

We loved this refrigerator when we first got it. At 3 months the ice maker quit working. The ice maker was replaced. At 4 months the freezer stopped working. The coil was replaced. 2 weeks later freezer quit working again, mother board was replaced. 2 months later freezer got warm and all the ice cream melted. The compressor was replaced. This morning 9 months aftr the last service call we awoke to a warm freezer full of spoiled food. This time we were told it is irrepairable. There is a freon leak the technicians cannot find.

The service folks have been fantastic I have no complaints. Sears called me this evening to renew my service agreements and they let me know the warranty runs out at midnight. I renewed and they are sending me a voucher for a new fridge...I can promise it will not be a Samsung.

Samsung 29cu. ft. french-door refridgerator o.
Jan 1, 2012

angler901
Saint Marys, GA
This refrigerator is awesome!.
Dec 30, 2011

eelzarie
Buena Park, CA
This refrigerator has lots of room!.
Dec 28, 2011

gerbi
san diego, CA
Everything is nice on this frig except the ice maker is loud.
Nov 1, 2011

njsracing
Saint Clair, MI

This frig is nice except the ice maker is loud when it dumps the ice and crushes the ice. it would be nice if it did'nt dump the ice when your sleeping because it's hear through out the house. it also drops an ice cube on the floor and you step in water.

No Buyer's Remorse.
Oct 11, 2011

ElsiesCarol
Annapolis, MD
Beautiful.
Sep 21, 2011

aoswari
mount laurel, NJ

We have had it over 6 months and we still love it.  When you open the door, the led lights just make you want to sing.  We wish it would make more ice, but really, we only entertain a large group (30+ people) only once every month or two.

Only been two weeks, very happy so far..
Jun 7, 2011

TabbFamily
Austin, TX

Very spacious, efficient use of space, it just works well; appears to be a very well thought out design.