Overall, others give this:

19 Reviews
12 Reviewers (70.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(4)
1 stars
(1)

Most Helpful Reviews1 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Wed, Jun 30, 2010

Teachu82
Kenmore 19 cu ft Top Freezer Refrigerator w/Inside Water and Ice

I needed a smaller refrigerator to fit into my older home.  My previous refrigerator was purchased without paying attention to the space that I had and so it stuck out into a small hallway leading from the dining room into the kitchen.  This did not cause a huge problem, but I felt it was unattractive.  I waited until the refrigerator started to give us problems (twelve long years) before I searched for a refrigerator to fill my new wants and needs based upon my experience with this old refrigerator.  This one that I purchased is the physical size that I needed, yet it is roomy.  It is smaller than my other refrigerator, but I really was able to get all of my food in it.  I had to leave out glasses that I froze in the freezer, that I really did not need any more.  It has no handles sticking out as they are in the top of the doors.  It has an internal ice maker and an internal water dispenser.  Both of which I wanted on the inside.  So far, my refrigerator is everything I wanted. 

Most Helpful Reviews1 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Fri, Sep 10, 2010

ojgray
Kenmore top freezer refrigerator.

The crisper cover has cracked again in 13 months time. This is the second time the same part has cracked. The cover cannot hold the weight of the drawer and I feel that this is a design flaw.  This piece is now out of warranty and costs about $85.00 (plus taxes and shipping)  for a piece of plastic!!!!!!   Outrageous!!!!

Sort By
19.0 Cu. Refrigerator from the Outlet.
Feb 1, 2013

donora
Pittsburgh, PA
DO NOT BUY.
Jul 26, 2012

owner1724
Saint Paul, MN

Within 5 months of having this fridge, the refridgerator door seal started to crack.  The internal water dispenser sticks (i.e - you can't turn it off - what a mess!).  Now 1 year later the seal is falling off, the freezer went frosty (probably because the door tends to open when the fridge is opened)  and.... on the coolest temp setting, the fridge is not cold enough.  This product has been a hassle - DONT BUY!

Small Space? Great refrigerator!.
May 10, 2012

Coldspot20850
Rockville, MD
Design Flaw.
Mar 27, 2012

joepoce
Miami, FL
DO NOT BUY THIS FRIDGE!.
Mar 23, 2012

CAPEELKY
Buzzards Bay, MA
Love the refrigerator water dispenser and ice maker. .
Jan 10, 2012

rebel480
Magee, MS

The refrigerator is fine and the water dispenser is great. The ice maker makes plenty of ice but I don't see any difference in the cube size when adjusted from small to large. Service has been called.

Freezer door opens.
Jan 10, 2012

Kelsie
San Pedro, CA

The freezer door opens EVERY time the fridge is opened and then does not close itself. Frost is building inside the freezer, and clearly it cannot be energy efficient. Have read the same complaint on other reviews. It appears to be a design flaw with the air flow between fridge and freezer. Will be returning. Do NOT recommend buying this product. Lousy design. Really Sears, how can you sell a product with such a clear design defect-did no one do a quality check before putting this on the market?? All you had to do was open the door once and look at the freezer door.

nice fridge.
Jan 1, 2012

rgrabows
Brooklyn, MD
kenmore 19 cubic refrigerator.
Dec 23, 2011

davidbreezy
dearborn heights, MI

i really like our refrigerator especially the water inside the refrigerator never seen that inside a refrigerator it is really quiet i hope it will last more than our old whirlpool refrigerator which we had for 8 years

Great refrigerator with one drawback.
Nov 1, 2011

Nancy22204
Arlington, VA

Because the cabinets in my kitchen allowed for a refrigerator that was under 66 inches, I was limited in the appliances that met my height criterion.  This was one of the few that did.  I am very happy with my new purchase, which I have had two weeks now.  The interior is very roomy with lots of handy shelves and compartments and I like the sliding shelf that makes room for very tall or bulky items.  The freezer compartment is also exceptionally spacious (compared to the one in my previous refrigerator) and since it has its own light, it's easy to see what's in the back.

I have only one criticism regarding its functionality and design:  when one closes the refrigerator door at all forcefully, the freezer door pops open slightly and may not close on its own.  The two compartments are linked by airflow.  The first day or two I found this very troublesome--especially when I discovered that the freezer had been left slightly open and moisture and cold air were detectable on the top of the refrigerator door (which is where you put your hand to open it).  Since then we've all gotten in the habit of giving a little push to the freezer door after closing the fridge, just to make sure.  Perhaps this could be remedied by adjusting the legs of the fridge to make it tilt slightly more to the rear.  Definitely the problem has become less pronounced now that the fridge is stocked with food.