Overall, others give this:

74 Reviews
49 Reviewers (80.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(6)
1 stars
(8)

Most Helpful Reviews3 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Tue, May 29, 2012

bhlc9845
Pleased so far
Two weeks of use & only minor complaints. Stainless is very hard to keep clean. Ice maker has a small storage bin and crushed ice shoots everywhere no matter where you place the glass. Water dispensed thru door not very cold. Keeps ice cream at a perfect temp. Would definitely recommend.

Most Helpful Reviews9 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Sun, Aug 19, 2012

PerplexedConsumer
Buy the extended warranty - you will need it!

In late June of 2011 I initially bought the one drawer model of this refrigerator from the Great Indoors.  It malfunctioned about an hour after being in my house and customer service agreed to replace it the same day.  Since Great Indoors was out of stock of the model I purchased, they upgraded me to the two freezer drawer model, which was more expensive.

The biggest plus is that the refrigerator looks very cool.  The downside seems to be that it is constantly breaking.  I have had the refrigerator since around the first of July 2011.  Several months ago a repairman had to replace the ice maker.  Now I am waiting for a repairman to come tomorrow to diagnose the latest problems, which seem to keep going from bad to worse.

It started last Sunday when I left the doors open too long to suit the refrigator while unloading groceries.  The chiming alarm refused to quit chiming after the door was shut.  Next I discovered that neither the ice maker nor the water dispenser was functioning - again.  Third surprise was that the refrigerator section is no longer cooling.  So, at the moment the only thing working is the freezer!  I am afraid to turn off the alarm because the last time I tried that it turned off everything.

Customer service told me that I could reset the alarm by unplugging the refrigerator for 30 seconds.  I tried that twice and it didn't work.  Today is Thursday and the refrigerator has been chiming away since Sunday.  They would have sent a repairrman sooner, but unfortunately it did not fit with my schedule.  So, currently I have no usable refrigator section, no ice or water and constant chiming -- and a refrigator only slightly more than a year old.  Personally I think two service calls on a refrigerator this age is unacceptable.  I have no idea what the repairman will say is wrong when he comes out tomorrow--fortunately I do have an extended warranty.  

Besides the two major breakdowns, the ice maker is a constant problem.  I don't use a great deal of ice and the ice seems to melt slightly and turn into a blob.  At least every third or fourth time I dispense ice I have to open the ice makeer door, take out the bin and shake it.  Or, in some situations, dump all of the ice and start over.  This more or less defeats the purpose of even having an ice dispenser.    Plus, the latch on the ice maker door is hard to open and close.

The two bottom drawers may look neat and sound good in theory, but they do not hold a great deal.  If you put too much in, sometimes things will fall out the back.  If you want to keep a lot of frozen food, you will need to buy a freezer or have a back-up refrigerator.  

Plus with two major breakdowns in about a year (and the original Kenmore that failed with in an hour), I would seriously suggest anyone buying this refrigerat (or any new modern refrigerator) to get the extended warranty!!  I thought my previous Kitchenaid refrigator had issues, but compared to this one it was a gem.  In fact, it is now in my garage and still works fine other than the ice dispenser.  However, it is a little bit of nuisance to have to go to the garage to get milk while my new refrigerator chimes away in the kitchen and refuses to refrigerate.

Sort By
Nice appearance.
Oct 27, 2013

Xochiquetzal
Auburn, AL
very nice fridge.
Apr 23, 2013

akheart
Fairbanks, AK
do not buy broke first day .
Feb 16, 2013

lbm222
Cary, NC
Best Refrigerator ever owned.
Jan 20, 2013

RobFor
Cincinnati, OH
Just got it and it looks great in the kitchen..
Jan 15, 2013

2days
Nevada, MO
Great refrigerator.
Jan 14, 2013

Jsreno
Arlington, TN
kenmore bottom drawer freezer refrigerator .
Jan 9, 2013

Dallastx
Rockwall, TX
Looks and Quality Are Outstanding.
Jan 2, 2013

djb1959
Lake Butler, FL
Awesome Refrigerator .
Nov 9, 2012

GSGeorge
Wynne, AR
very roomy and bright .
Sep 23, 2012

iheartcoasters
Hillsboro, OR