Overall, others give this:

20 Reviews
10 Reviewers (60.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(1)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(3)
1 stars
(3)
Sort By
Love this purchase!.
Jun 27, 2012

kate1020
Erie, PA
Not 18 cubic feet....
Mar 6, 2012

mrio
Bethlehem, GA
KenmoreTop Freezer 17.5.
Dec 2, 2011

rsbudda1
Mantua, NJ

Looked for a couple weeks at many refrigs and found this to be the best for the limited space I had.  Agree with other reviews the meat door definately sticks and it is louder than expected for being new but not horrible.  Ice maker is awesome...freezer was smaller than expected.  Since its the first fridge I purchased have nothing to compare it to.

Noisier than expected.
Nov 23, 2011

Santana222
Los Angeles, CA
Great refrigerator for my garage.
Oct 18, 2011

Hoppendwarf7
Franklin, KY

Great refrigerator for my garage. Has kept the kids popsicles forzen all summer long and has been an excellent overflow for the holidays and party's.

Kenmore 17.5 cu. ft Top Freezer Refrigerator.
Aug 30, 2011

Homemaker59
Lebanon, IN

The refrigerator itself is good and it runs quietly. The meat drawer appears just fine...tried it based on other reviews. Only major complaint is that when it was delivered it did not have protective film over the doors and they were quite dirty. Delivery man said DO NOT use any cleaners and only use a microfiber cloth. The microfiber cloth (originally purchased for LCD TV) caused severe scratches on the door and now looks terrible. Also tried cleaning cloth used for glasses, camera lenses, etc. and this scratched the door as well. Contacted store where purchased and was told to use Windex and a regular washcloth. Did not try this since glasses cleaning cloth which is very soft and non-abrasive already caused more scratches. We have no small children in the home anymore. Have no idea how anyone with children could keep this refridgerator clean w/o scratches.

Kenmore 17.5 cu ft fridge small but preforms well, quiet, nice.
Aug 25, 2011

BAPickett
Jacksonville, FL

Kenmore 17.5 cu ft fridge/freezer small compared to 18.2 cu ft I had previously, but fits space well. Stainless front needs polishing often, but looks nice. Unit preforms well, is quiet and has nice interior with clear shelfs & 3 drawers. Fridge door provides nice storage for many items. Metal rails on freezer door don't allow for good storage (items fall out). Overall very pleased.

Freezer Larger then Expected!.
Aug 18, 2011

Magga
Manlius, NY

I went nuts researching refrigerators for about two weeks before this purchase.  I wanted one with a fairly large freezer rather then more cold refrigerator space.  Of course, I could only get a fridge so big because of space confinements.  I carried a measuring tape with me everywhere I went and decided a 17.5 was probably the biggest I could get.  I was rather discouraged because fridge's in this cubic foot group have smallish freezers on whole. This one is advertised as 17.5 but it is actually 18 cu ft. and the freezer is fairly large but the measurements were right on.  Found my fridge!

It runs very well, got cold within about 1 1/2 hours of plugging it in and was producing ice cubes in about 3 hours.  It is fairly quiet and very spacious.  I wouldn't say it was cheap but the price wasn't too bad for the same features in other brands.  The shelves are all movable to create the space that you want.  The meat compartment drawer does stick but it's not a deal breaker.  I'll explore options to have it glide better soon.  Having no visible handles is another plus.  This will keep little ones out of it for a longer period of time.  Gallon jugs fit in the door which is very convenient.  One thing it doesn't have that I saw in others along this same kind of design is a bottom door shelf.  A small one could fit at the bottom of the door very nicely, so this is wasted space, but again, not a deal breaker.  I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the 5th star is "Outstanding".  Great fridge, but not outstanding.

All in all, nice fridge and quite roomy.  It's a keeper!

Kenmore 17.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker (7093.
Jul 3, 2011

nanaoftbwl
Peoria, IL

Closing the deli-drawer is a two handed operation, there is no gliding motion to opening the drawer. You have to use two hands, tug and shimmy the drawer for it to open. Also when closing the refrig door, it grinds at the bottom hinge.

I am very disappointed in this purchase.

noisy and runs constantly; did not work when I got it..
Jun 25, 2011

fairlynormalperson
Portsmouth, NH

1) did not work when I got it -- no cooling.

2) runs constantly

3) noisy