Overall, others give this:

15 Reviews
10 Reviewers (80.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 stars
(2)

Most Helpful Reviews33found this helpful

Positive Reviews Tue, Jul 23, 2013

Rejeana102
The Best Washer & Dryer!
I am so very pleased with my new Laundry Center! It's attractive and compact; and surprisingly has a large capacity for clothes. I also liked the fact that it came with everything needed to set it up; I did not have to buy the usual extras that other washer & dryers do not include. It is also quiet. a high quality product for a low price! This Laundry Center is perfect in every way!

Most Helpful Reviews40found this helpful

Negative Reviews Wed, Jul 7, 2010

ang8346
Kenmore Gas laundry Center cannot run Wash & Dryer together
<p>I was thinking of purchasing this unit and was doing research and came across a customer review that said you could not run the washer and dryer at the same time. I didn't think this was possible. I recheched the prodcut descriptions, specifications and manual for the unit, but did not find anything saying that the washer and dryer could not be run together. When I called sears product support I was amazed to find out this is true. The customer service rep said &quot;...it is not recommended to run both the washer and dryer at the same time.&quot; If it is not &quot;recommneded&quot;,&nbsp; does this negate any warranty? Why doesn't any of the literature indicate this? This is a major issue for me when looking for a washer dryer combo and I will not be buying this model.</p>
Sort By
? Does the Job, but noisy. ?
Aug 20, 2015

sacornelwaterpolo
Aliso Viejo, CA
? SALE shopper. ?
Aug 17, 2015

keepitorsendit
Middle River, MD
? Failed and needed repairs after one year. ?
Aug 14, 2015

JMorano
New Orleans, LA
? The Best Washer & Dryer!. ?
Jul 23, 2013

Rejeana102
Marshfield, MA
? Excellent Product. ?
Nov 29, 2012

OldtimeSears
Livonia, MI
? KENMORE LAUNDRY CENTER 417.99175110[OR]W20705432.. ?
Oct 25, 2011

PROUDDADOFTWO
Pittsburgh, PA

I'VE HAD THIS UNIT FOR THE PAST "22"YRS.NEVER GAVE ME A DAY OF TROUBLE!IT'S STARTING TO OVERFLOW WHILE DOING THE WASH?I PICKED UP A NEW PART FOR IT."WATER VAL!"SHOULD BE HERE ON MON.,OCT.31,2011.I PRAY THIS IS ALL THATS WRONG WITH IT?I WOULD LOVE TO GET THE SAME UNIT AGAIN!!! I THINK I PAID ABOUT $1050.00NEW! IT'S THE GAS UNIT! IF I NEED TO GET THIS REPLACED,I WILL TRY MY HARDEST TO GET THE SAMEONE!!!I GIVE IT 5 STARS OUT OF 5!NOTE:"THERE HAS BEEN 4 PEOPLE USING IT!THREE TIMES A WEEK FOR THE PAST 22 YEARS!"GREAT UNIT!!!

? No problems at all for 6 years. ?
Jun 8, 2011

fluna3
Chicago, IL

I have had this unit for 6 years now and it has not given me any problems at all... ever. I use both the washer and dryer at the same time no problems. We use it frequently during the week (family of 4). The only negative: the buzzer is loud but i've learned to live with it.

? quality great...value great. ?
Apr 28, 2011

xxgala1009xx
College Point, NY

I have one since 2000 and it's still functioning! yes it is a bit noisy and it fits in my small unit. I use the machine at least twice a week and only recently has the spring in the washer button is getting a bit rusty. It sometimes tends to get stuck on the rinse and spin cycles to the point where i almost thought i burned out the rubber in it. i think its time i buy a new one, but i would buy the exact same unit again. was worth the money and the years it has given me so far.

? Kenmore Gas Laundry Center is great!. ?
Mar 30, 2011

KristiSearsShopper
Canyon Country, CA

When I moved into my first home I was so nervous to buy a stackable unit! I had grown up with a full sized units and wasn't convinced a stackable could get the job done! But my new home only has a tiny laundry closet!! So we took a chance on this Kenmore 24 in stackable unit and it is great! There are only 2 of us living here so it gets the job done and I only do laundry about 2 times a week. Its the perfect size for us! Its not too noisy and you can fit more clothes in than expected! The dryer does take quite awhile to dry large loads especially if there are jeans, but that's to be expected! Other than that I would highly recommend this unit to a 2 person household!

? err. it's loud. ?
Feb 28, 2011

smopilo
Santa Monica, CA

The washer on this unit is louder than any washer I have ever heard. It might have something to do with the install but since those guys said they are only allotted 10 minutes for an install, the whole thing was rushed. Similarly, the new fridge we got from Sears was installed in a rushed manner and has several scratches. My landlord was paying for this and I don't have the time/energy to do more than write this review but.... I will never buy another appliance from Sears and will not recommend Kenmore. Fridge drawers are so cheap. It is sad how poor the quality of this stuff has become. Glad it was not my money. I like the idea of Sears as having better service and they do.. in the stores but installation and quality is poor. Hope the Kenmore vac I bought holds up.
I'm out.