Overall, others give this:

14 Reviews
10 Reviewers (80.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 stars
(3)

Most Helpful Reviews9 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Fri, Sep 10, 2010

lemromt
This Kenmore Elite dryer is quite and drys very well

Love everything about this dryer.  Big capacity.  Gets cloths dry fast.  Love the steam touch up cycle.  Great investment with the matching washer.

Most Helpful Reviews1 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Tue, Aug 17, 2010

Dre13
Don't waste your money

Do NOT waste your money on the Kenmore elite series.  Bought an elite series washer and dryer three years ago and have nothing but problems.  I too ignored some negative reviews when researching for this purchase because of a high rating in ****************; however, they don't test these machines for years on end! Just a couple of weeks went by after our "extended warranty" expired and both machines started to have problems.  Sears would not renew the warranty until the problems were fixed.  You are better off 1) buying a cheaper washer and dryer and 2) if you do buy, forget the extended warranty and start saving for the new set that you'll need to buy in a few years anyway.

Sort By
Quiet and Quick.
Mar 16, 2012

socrates2009
Dallas, TX
Don't have time to iron? Me either ;) K.E.Steam Dryer is for me.
Mar 10, 2012

mgillum
Gray, TN
Great value!.
Sep 21, 2011

irussell
Bowling Green, KY

I purchased it to match my washer (02641722). Much better value than the step up (~$200 only adds the smooth controls) and especially as a buyers pick at a huge discount. I purchased at >40% off after extra discounts. Steam feature works great except on very large items (fiberbeds/comforters) in those cases when I've attempted it I just ended up with big wet spots on the item and had to dry it afterward.  The static reduction works as advertised and really reduces the cling of cottons.

Cuts Laundry.
Sep 19, 2011

mckennak
Niantic, CT

This dryer has ruined multiple articles of clothing. Mostly tank tops where it will rip apart the shoulder straps. Do not buy.

Kenmore 8102.
Jul 21, 2011

ITman-ky
Catlettsburg, KY

WORST DRYER EVER!!!  Immediately hooked up the unit on arrival and circuit board and door sensor were bad.  This machine had never cycled a load of lundry (not even one time) and was delivered in a none functioing condition.  What ever happen to quality inspections???   I will discuss thge was under unit 4102, as it was delivered at the same time as the dryer and had numerious issues.

My Kenmore Elite Steam Dryer is wonderful..
Apr 1, 2011

mikels
Gibsonville, NC

The dryer is wonderful. It dries so our clothes so quickly. It has a large capicity and it automatically reset the time depending on the size and content of the load. The clothes come out fresh and requires little to no ironing. I love it!

elite drier with steam.
Sep 22, 2010

fshnfool
mt holly, NC

awsome......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   so far

This Kenmore Elite dryer is quite and drys very well.
Sep 10, 2010

lemromt
Baker City, OR

Love everything about this dryer.  Big capacity.  Gets cloths dry fast.  Love the steam touch up cycle.  Great investment with the matching washer.

Cut down my drying time!.
Sep 9, 2010

Roxanne
Meadow Grove, NE

Dries quickly, easy to run,  dries a lot of clothes at one time.  I love the steam feature it works great our dress shirts.  Love the chili pepper red color!

Don't waste your money.
Aug 17, 2010

Dre13
Menomonee Falls, WI

Do NOT waste your money on the Kenmore elite series.  Bought an elite series washer and dryer three years ago and have nothing but problems.  I too ignored some negative reviews when researching for this purchase because of a high rating in ****************; however, they don't test these machines for years on end! Just a couple of weeks went by after our "extended warranty" expired and both machines started to have problems.  Sears would not renew the warranty until the problems were fixed.  You are better off 1) buying a cheaper washer and dryer and 2) if you do buy, forget the extended warranty and start saving for the new set that you'll need to buy in a few years anyway.