Overall, others give this:

14 Reviews
9 Reviewers (90.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 stars
(4)

Most Helpful Reviews8 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Sun, Aug 22, 2010

anthony5362
This Review Goes for All the 2010 Electrolux Wave Touch Steam

This Washer is 50X better than the last model "EWFLS65I"  I had last years model and had some problems which is very normal when you buy anything thats 1st generation. Luckily, I was still in my time frame to exchange it when this just came out. The customer service at Electrolux was amazing. They really stand behind there product. They were very honest and didn't try once to blame me for the problems i was having and right away helped out with my exchange. Not that the older model was bad or not reliable.

 That machine was amazing also. Just some minor problems.. But this model is most definitely the best washer and dryer in the world! I just read on ABC 6 News that this machine earned #1 in Energy Efficiency by the EPA on Aug 19th 2010. ok, back to this machine.. I don't know where to begin. Theres so many cycles, features and things I love about it to mention. This machine has add more water, Fast steam, Fast sanitize and so many more. My favorite though is the Fast Sanitize and the 14 min Wash for small loads and also I love the Add water feature since the other one didn't have that. 

This Washer is even more quieter than the older model which means its almost silent now since the other one was extremely quiet also. This washer makes doing laundry fun. I seriously mean it. WELL DONE ELECTROLUX!!  its well worth the money. yes, its more expensive than other high end ones, but this one is the most high end you can get out of a washer. You get what you pay for and trust me, you will not be sorry. this will be your new favorite toy for a long time! i can't believe im saying this about a washer, but you will see what i mean when you get it. 

The reason why I didn't just get a different brand after my problems with my 1st one is cause I knew from how amazing the older one was, that this one can only be even way better, and also cause The people over at Electrolux were very nice and very helpful. they were amazing also which is hard to come by these days with these big companies. I hope this helps out with your decision. There's no other reviews yet on these cause they just came out. It was a little frustrating for me cause I was checking all the time hoping someone will review it so I know wether to get it or get something different. Well, I am so Happy I stayed with Electrolux. They have the nicest, coolest stuff! 

AND NO... I don't work for them or know anyone that does. Just trying to express how happy i am and how happy you will be too. GO GET ONE

Most Helpful Reviews3 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Thu, Oct 28, 2010

lawcrew
Buyer beware stay away!!!!!! puts holes in your clothes!!

I have had this horrible machine for 1 year. I have had service out and I am looking for a new sears washer kenmore elite I had one before this electrolux nightmare. It was ruined in a flood. i wish I had bought another ken elite. this machine is putting hole in all five of my kids t shirt even on low spin. It's costing me a fortune and electrolux told me nothing wrong with three times out for service to find out what putting holes on our clothes. The kenmore elite washed our clothes better, had better cycle options like soaking and best yet never put holes in our clothes!! I am not a sears employee I am a mom of five in newtown. I am writing this to warn others don't waste your money buy the kenmore. I am going to buy myself another one. Look for mine on craigslist dirt cheap for someone who has no washer and is starting over!!!! I will warn them though!!!! 

Sort By
Wonderful machine but huge upkeep.
Nov 13, 2014

RobertSchesel
Eau Claire, WI
electrolux 4.4 cu. ft. steam washer.
Apr 10, 2012

pedropete
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Love this washer!.
Sep 16, 2011

tamaramigut
Tolono, IL

This washer is well worth the money! I have a family of five with children in sports, so we create ALOT of laundry. This washer is so big that I can can get everything done in just a couple of loads! I love it!

Electrolux 4.4 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Steam Washer (EWFLS70J).
Aug 4, 2011

kewlmum07
Fort Pierce, FL

This is an amazing and awesome machine. I rated it 4 stars because I believe there is always room for improvement with the advancing technology.  I have been very satisified with my washer.

Electrolux Washer and Dryer is an Awsome piece of machinery.
Aug 3, 2011

rjvalles
Sacramento, CA
LOVE LOVE LOVE This Washing Machine.
May 19, 2011

Uptomyneckinkids
Kennewick, WA

I purchased this washer and dryer after returning the Whirlpool Duet Steam pair I had originally bought. The two brands are worlds apart even though the Whirlpool set wasn't cheap. I love everything about this washer. It really does wash a small load in 15. min and it does it well. With six people in our family this was a very attractive feature. From whites to jeans and towels all my loads have turned out sparkling clean. Quickly. We chose the turquise color and I love it! I can't say enough good things about this set. If you don't want to spend all day in the laundry room, but you want your clothes super clean, this is the set to buy. Highly Recommend!

Electrolux designed the best washer on the US market today!.
Apr 1, 2011

bogoridi
Austin, TX

Obviously the designers at Electrolux thought carefully about the customer needs. With their top ofthe line 5.1 IEC cu. ft. Capacity Steam Washer (EWFLS70J) it is all about design, functionality and performance. This is a nice looking washer that provides lower water and energy consumption, big number of washing cycles with selectable options. You could build up to three washing cycles with options set to your choice - just set it once and use it whenever you need it. With nine different temperature levels, adding of more water, additional spin and rinse, additional prewash or steaming and antishrink cycles this is a great product that is worth the price. The fast washing cycle, wools, jeans and self cleaning are nice addition to the regular programs. No vibration, quiet operation, internal heater for better temperature regulation, light in the washer's cylinder, intuitive menus. This is clearly the best product on the market today.

SEARS offers it with a 12 months no interest option that makes this product even more attractive.

RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!.
Dec 21, 2010

eguru12
Dearborn, MI
Buyer beware stay away!!!!!! puts holes in your clothes!!.
Oct 28, 2010

lawcrew
Newtown, PA

I have had this horrible machine for 1 year. I have had service out and I am looking for a new sears washer kenmore elite I had one before this electrolux nightmare. It was ruined in a flood. i wish I had bought another ken elite. this machine is putting hole in all five of my kids t shirt even on low spin. It's costing me a fortune and electrolux told me nothing wrong with three times out for service to find out what putting holes on our clothes. The kenmore elite washed our clothes better, had better cycle options like soaking and best yet never put holes in our clothes!! I am not a sears employee I am a mom of five in newtown. I am writing this to warn others don't waste your money buy the kenmore. I am going to buy myself another one. Look for mine on craigslist dirt cheap for someone who has no washer and is starting over!!!! I will warn them though!!!! 

Go Buy This Electrolux Wave Touch Steam EWFLS70J Washer NOW!.
Sep 14, 2010

Coppola
West Hollywood, CA

This is a must have washer that every single home and human being should have! Go check it out. You have to experience it to believe it. There are way too many things to list. There is not one thing that I don't like about it. If you have any questions about it or if you own it and have any issues, the best contact person over at Electrolux customer service to get in touch with is 'Charles' He knows these machines inside and out and is extremely helpful! after talking with him I went and purchased this washer and dryer and WOW! I am so glad I did