Overall, others give this:

14 Reviews
10 Reviewers (80.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(1)
1 stars
(2)

Most Helpful Reviews1 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Wed, Jan 18, 2012

chesterjesse
Kenmore Elite washer works great, has loads of features

We love this Kenmore Elite washer!  After two unsuccessful Samsung washers we decided to upgrade to this model, and we have been very happy with it.  The capacity is very large.  We have washed all size loads, including several combinations that included king size sheets together with other large items, and never had any problems with the loads becoming unbalanced or not getting clean.  In fact, loads of all sizes come out cleaner and smelling better than any other washers I've used.  It has lots of cycles and lots of temperature and speed choices (so many that I'm not sure I'll ever use them all, actually). It seems to be very efficient, using a shockingly small amount of water.  I also think this washer has a nice, clean look with the square door frame and cool blue LEDs.

This washer is maybe a little less quiet and has slightly more vibration than some other front-loaders I've used.  It's certainly not loud enough to bother me (and our washer and dryer are stacked in a hallway closed adjacent to the kitchen and living room) so I don't think it's a big deal.  My only other criticism is that the chime to let you know when the cycle is done is pretty quiet, even on the loudest setting.  But these are small quibbles... overall, we couldn't be happier.

Most Helpful Reviews3 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Mon, Nov 28, 2011

emanon1
Poorly built

I purchased a Kenmore Elite washing machine less than three years ago and it is already broken. The product does not turn on at all and it will cost well over $500 to fix. Of course Sears only stands behind their product for one year so I am left with a defective product that I can either pour money into or throw away.

Sort By
HE Kenmore Washing Machine is a poor choice.
Aug 13, 2012

jerryroraback
Watertown, CT

The HE Kenmore Elite Washing Machine is not a great choice. Purchased a few years ago and had 3 visits from an outsourced company that works for Sears try to fix the machine. At one point the repair person did not want to touch it. They finally had to replace the machine. That one broke down as well. Suggestion: Purchase an LG. Also if you are stuck with the Kenmore HE washing machine be sure to only use the liquid detergent (TIDE) with both a picture of a front loader washing machine on the bottle and the HE letters on the bottle as well.   

https://www.mysears.com/new/review?pn=4.3%20cu.%20ft.%20Front-Lo.
Jun 25, 2012

debbe1967
Rensselaer, NY
Kenmore Elite Front Load Steam Washer.
Mar 18, 2012

amandafred06
Ames, IA
Kenmore Elite Steam Vibration Guard.
Mar 9, 2012

Cutemomaof3
Yuma, AZ
Pleased.
Mar 6, 2012

socrates2009
Dallas, TX
What a GREAT WASHING MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WOW.
Jan 31, 2012

robert101
Elizabeth City, NC

This washer is replacing our older SAMSUNG washer

Pros------

-Cleans Quickly and with almost no noise

-Clothes come out nearly dry due to the 1300rpm spin cycle

-Vibrations are almost non existant during wash and spin

-Clothes smell clean when you move them to the drier

(that never happened with my SAMSUNG, they always smelled sour)

-There are so many different setting and cycles for so many different cleaning requirments

-The washer drum size is like a cave it is so big and you can fit a lot in there to minimize your washing loads.

-

CONS--

-The complete cycle chime is not very loud and cannot be heard if your more then a room away

 

 

 

-

 

Kenmore Elite washer works great, has loads of features.
Jan 18, 2012

chesterjesse
Glendale, CA

We love this Kenmore Elite washer!  After two unsuccessful Samsung washers we decided to upgrade to this model, and we have been very happy with it.  The capacity is very large.  We have washed all size loads, including several combinations that included king size sheets together with other large items, and never had any problems with the loads becoming unbalanced or not getting clean.  In fact, loads of all sizes come out cleaner and smelling better than any other washers I've used.  It has lots of cycles and lots of temperature and speed choices (so many that I'm not sure I'll ever use them all, actually). It seems to be very efficient, using a shockingly small amount of water.  I also think this washer has a nice, clean look with the square door frame and cool blue LEDs.

This washer is maybe a little less quiet and has slightly more vibration than some other front-loaders I've used.  It's certainly not loud enough to bother me (and our washer and dryer are stacked in a hallway closed adjacent to the kitchen and living room) so I don't think it's a big deal.  My only other criticism is that the chime to let you know when the cycle is done is pretty quiet, even on the loudest setting.  But these are small quibbles... overall, we couldn't be happier.

Not as good as expected!.
Dec 9, 2011

millerem
Campobello, SC

I own this set and they are very pretty and plent large enough to wash just about anything. However, on the first spin I have to stop the washer and balance the load to keep the machine in the laundry room, especially with a large load.............which is the reason I bought a 4.3!! Not sure I would recommend this one for the money, unless service can find the problem!

Great washer.
Nov 30, 2011

MNPatrick
Minneapolis, MN

Picked this up at the Sears oulet.  This is a big step up from our 1980s Kenmore.  This model is made by LG.  Works pretty good so far after 2 weeks of use, no complaints.  The settings are pretty easy to read. 

There is a clean feature as well which is interesting.

Poorly built.
Nov 28, 2011

emanon1
Cranbury, NJ

I purchased a Kenmore Elite washing machine less than three years ago and it is already broken. The product does not turn on at all and it will cost well over $500 to fix. Of course Sears only stands behind their product for one year so I am left with a defective product that I can either pour money into or throw away.