Overall, others give this:

8 Reviews
3 Reviewers (40.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(0)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 stars
(4)

Most Helpful Reviews41 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Fri, Aug 10, 2012

waltersfield
Best for the Money!

This is the best DW you can get for the price. I paid less than $300.00 and that is with installation. It's nothing fancy, all very basic and to some it's a tad noisy, but it cleans the dishes spotless. This is one of the top ten DW's sold inthe US, and for good reason; it works good and is inexpensive. Check out all the positive reviews on ******.

Sort By
Amana Built in Dishwasher..
Oct 30, 2012

limcd757
Ventura, CA
Best for the Money!.
Aug 10, 2012

waltersfield
Modesto, CA

This is the best DW you can get for the price. I paid less than $300.00 and that is with installation. It's nothing fancy, all very basic and to some it's a tad noisy, but it cleans the dishes spotless. This is one of the top ten DW's sold inthe US, and for good reason; it works good and is inexpensive. Check out all the positive reviews on ******.

sounds like a freight train.
Jul 5, 2012

mimismommy
Roseville, CA
LOUD and no space.
Mar 21, 2012

OSHMAN
Chatsworth, CA
Sounds like a freight train.
Mar 8, 2012

RoccoL
Dallas, GA
Very loud and not recommended.
Feb 3, 2012

ArthurZoe
Daly City, CA

After owning it for a month now, what can I say... it is very loud and doesn't clean well.  A waste of money. It sometimes doesn't complete the cycles and stops with dirty dishes.

this amana dish washer is noisy and doesnt clean very well .
Aug 30, 2011

househusband
Grand Ridge, IL
Basic features, yet does the job well.
Oct 13, 2010

VancePeterson
Sealy, TX

After my last Kenmore went kaput after 19 years of faithful service, I purchased this online and had it delivered to my local Sears hardware store.  It arrived about 6 days after the order.  Pickup was easy and I received help from a staff member loading it into the truck. 

Installation: Lightweight, easy to handle with rollers on the back and adjustable pegs on the front.  The only problem I ran into was the installation of the water inlet.  My older dishwasher used a 3/8 compression fitting into the water inlet valve.  If you are replacing an older model, get a "water-inlet kit" (the standard connector on most toilets/faucets now) as Sears has seen fit NOT to include this.  But hey, this is the "no frills model".  The local Sears hardware had them, but the local Ace had this (and alot longer line) for several bucks less.

Operation:  Easy and simple- One rotary switch for length of wash, one switch for either cool or warmed drying.  This model has only one sprayer on the bottom, but outcleans my former one with dual sprayers.  With no sound baffling around it, this model is noisier that the upper scale ones.  For a full effect of just how noisy this can be, run it a couple cycles without anything inside (which you should do anyway).  Don't be scared- when full of dishes it quiets down considerably.  Placing maybe R-12 fiberglass insulation around it when doing the install would help.