Overall, others give this:

73 Reviews
62 Reviewers (90.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(2)
1 stars
(2)

Most Helpful Reviews8 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Tue, Mar 31, 2009

gaigl
Fantastic Drill
Awesome drill. powerful, plenty of torgue, lightweight. Battery last along time and recharges fast. Led light is very bright . Canvas bag is also a plus. Would highly recommend this drill

Most Helpful Reviews2 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Tue, Aug 18, 2009

stringhc
Don't buy this for the batteries.

The batteries (model # 11371) are small. I used them in a Sears 5 1/4 Circular saw. One lasted five minutes after a full charge and it did this twice. The other lasted about 18 minutes. I don't know if it has the same problem using it as a drill.

Sears has a bigger lithium battery (model # 11374) for $89.00 but you can buy two of the Ni Cad's (model # 11376) for $64.00.

The charger (model # 25926) works great though. It charged a couple of NiCad's quick, and worked when the charger that came with the other drill

Sort By
Great tools - bad batteries.
Jan 27, 2014

duffyacer
Mooresville, NC
Great cordless drill.
Dec 4, 2012

griffalo
San Antonio, TX
A great drill .
Mar 9, 2012

jim36921
Jackson, MI
Great drill for small projects..
Mar 5, 2012

Nate4OA
Manhattan, KS

This is a great drill, a little smaller than my other Craftsman drill.  Enough power for around the house projects!

strong.
Mar 1, 2012

jokester55
Rockland, MA

Very good value if you get it on sale.Also baateries can be used for a bunch of other tools making it versatile.

This is light and powerful but.
Feb 27, 2012

DrJojy
Bergenfield, NJ
Craftsman C3 Compact Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill is powerful!.
Feb 27, 2012

brianjacobs44
Lake Havasu City, AZ

I have had this drill for a few years now.  I have used it hundreds of times around the house for small and big jobs.  The battery life is great!  I love the light indicator that shows how much juice is left.  I loved the drill so much I went out and bought another for my job!

The compact lithium ion cordless has great power.
Feb 27, 2012

jchristen
merna, NE
Nice drill. With a long lasting battery..
Feb 26, 2012

dappy507
Youngstown, OH
This drill is great.
Feb 24, 2012

crosby87
Du Bois, PA

I have had this drill for about 2 years now when they first came out. this drill has so many features I couldn't list them all but my favorites are the button to hit to see where your charge is, the 45 minute charger is great and usually is faster than that. All in all this is a can't miss drill.