Overall, others give this:

10 Reviews
6 Reviewers (70.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 stars
(2)

Most Helpful Reviews5 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Thu, Dec 8, 2011

beatrs9
Sauder Queen headboard Cherry Finish

Purchased item November 26,2011, husband had to help me assemble the headboard. The finish of the headboard is a beautiful cherry finish, however be careful that you don't take off the finish as you assemble it.

Some parts are not letter coded so we had difficulty figuring it out, the manual was of some help but it was confusing. Took 1.5 hours trial and error. It helps to have a power drill (optional not necessary).  Look at the picture on the box. I recommend that you label the parts that had no letter(s) on them in case you have to disassemble in the future. Label and seperate all your screws it makes it easier.

The price for the product was great, rather than buying a used one I got a new one for the same price. Have not set up the queen bed rails on it hope it withstands the weight.

 

 

Most Helpful Reviews2 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Tue, Mar 13, 2012

missshopper1974
not too sure
it is pretty heavy, when we connected it to the bed frame it is very wobbly, it wobbles when there is any movement on the bed. I really dislike that.
Sort By
Nice for the price but must get your builder's license first!.
Dec 9, 2013

lasvegasanne
Las Vegas, NV
Very nice headboard..
Mar 17, 2013

Sn0wgirll
Las Cruces, NM
PALLADIA FULL/QUEEN HEADBOARD- LOVE IT!! .
Jan 22, 2013

SENIORBUTSASSY
Vancouver, WA
Damaged.
Jun 4, 2012

beaelle
Visalia, CA
Palladia Headboard.
Mar 28, 2012

Hannah1956
Houston, TX
not too sure.
Mar 13, 2012

missshopper1974
Cavalier, ND
Palladia headboard.
Mar 12, 2012

AngelBolding
Oakland Gardens, NY
This is a beautiful headboard after it's all put together..
Feb 18, 2012

annette86
Elk Grove, CA
Beautiful and elegent.
Dec 27, 2011

AdventuresInLife
Fort Worth, TX

While on sale for half price, this is a good value for the money.  The headboard is sturdy, solid and durable.  It has elegence in rounded edges and the side columns.  It is quiet heavy, but it is worth it in my opinion.  It was a bit difficult to assemble, we made one mistake and used the wrong screws from behind and they protruded through the front; this is easily fixed with some wood glue and a coloring stick or (like us) find four round screw covers extra in the package of parts and glue them into the holes, it looks like it was made that way.  It took us an hour and ten minutes from out of box to mounting to the frame.  Take your time, know your parts well, and don't be frustrated when a part that is supposed to slide inbetween two others seems to be too large, just work it from the side and it will fit nicely to be screwed to the legs in the end process.

Sauder Queen headboard Cherry Finish .
Dec 8, 2011

beatrs9
El Centro, CA

Purchased item November 26,2011, husband had to help me assemble the headboard. The finish of the headboard is a beautiful cherry finish, however be careful that you don't take off the finish as you assemble it.

Some parts are not letter coded so we had difficulty figuring it out, the manual was of some help but it was confusing. Took 1.5 hours trial and error. It helps to have a power drill (optional not necessary).  Look at the picture on the box. I recommend that you label the parts that had no letter(s) on them in case you have to disassemble in the future. Label and seperate all your screws it makes it easier.

The price for the product was great, rather than buying a used one I got a new one for the same price. Have not set up the queen bed rails on it hope it withstands the weight.