Overall, others give this:

11 Reviews
9 Reviewers (90.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(0)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(1)
1 stars
(0)

Most Helpful Reviews31 found this helpful

Positive Reviews Fri, Apr 6, 2012

teresascott
I LOVE THIS BIKE!
I love this bike! It is low to the ground, easy on and off. I have trouble with my balance and I can't tip over or off on this bike. I get exersice and have fun doing it. If I get tired I just stop and sit a while. I want to teach my dogs to rid in the basket. I haul stuff all the time in the big basket. I just love this and several of my friends are talking about getting one after tryng mine.

Most Helpful Reviews26 found this helpful

Negative Reviews Mon, May 23, 2011

gengar1970
Schwinn Merdian Adult Trike

This bike was bought NIB from Sears for my dad to travel around town to get mail and a small amount of groceries.

As I worked with the bike I found all three bike wheels were not true from the factory, no manual and 2 missing basket bolts.

The fenders of bike did not cover tires, front V brakes were out of adjustment, rear drive gear was also out of adjustment.

The rear drive train as it was put together and peddled the chain would loosen up and then tighten up. Multiple readjustments but it made no differance.

Sort By
LOVEIT!.
Jul 30, 2014

HappySnapper
Murrieta, CA
Loud noise after 2 weeks.
May 28, 2013

TampaTrike
Boca Raton, FL
3 Wheel Bike .
Nov 30, 2012

SaginawTXJames
Fort Worth, TX
I LOVE THIS BIKE!.
Apr 6, 2012

teresascott
Tippecanoe, IN
Schwinn Merdian Adult Trike.
May 23, 2011

gengar1970
Nashua, MT

This bike was bought NIB from Sears for my dad to travel around town to get mail and a small amount of groceries.

As I worked with the bike I found all three bike wheels were not true from the factory, no manual and 2 missing basket bolts.

The fenders of bike did not cover tires, front V brakes were out of adjustment, rear drive gear was also out of adjustment.

The rear drive train as it was put together and peddled the chain would loosen up and then tighten up. Multiple readjustments but it made no differance.

purchase over a year ago and still love.
Oct 21, 2009

Siosal
Memphis, TN

this is a great bike.  we love to carry ours camping.  My dog and I go on long rides.  the basket is great and will fold down to make a level survice for carrying other things.  Couldn't be happier with it.  Everyone that sees it loves it.  I added a headlight, flashing taillight and bell. 

The best trike for the best price..
Sep 23, 2009

SharonFink
Coal City, WV

I have a handicapped daughter, and this is the only type of bike she can ride.  Her very first one we purchased was this one many years ago from Sears, and it was indestructable. Very sturdy and practicle for her needs.  The next one we bought her  (do not know the brand) was used, from a friend, and not as near as durable as the first one.  Didn't last long at all.  Frame broke into after a short time. Bought a 3rd one from local department store, and it hasn't lasted a year.  Not strong enough for her weight, cheaply made, brake cables broke within 6 months and tires went flat often from leaks.  Getting ready to purchase her a new one, and after checking on prices at local bike shop, I definitely will buy this one again, knowing it will last her for years.  Also, the neighborhood kids get a kick out of riding the "big trike". Hope this review helps anyone considering purchasing this bike.  It's great & well worth the money!!

Great Trike.
Jul 4, 2009

Allybird
Jupiter, FL
Perfect parent/toddler traveler.
Jan 4, 2008

dance02
, lake mary florida
5 stars.
Dec 14, 2006

allen2354
Clearwater, Ks.